Slaves of Socorro (The Brotherband Chronicles)

Slaves of Socorro (The Brotherband Chronicles)

Philomel Books

  • $6.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $12


The fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling Brotherband series, for fans of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones

Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

_________________________________________________

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing The Ruins of Gorlan, the first in the mega-selling Ranger’s Apprentice series, for his son, Michael, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Pub Date: 2014
Format: Hardback
Pages: 462 
Size: 6.25 x 9.25 inches


We Also Recommend